How to Forget a Wifi Network
Windows 7:
- Start Network and Sharing Center.
- In the Tasks pane, click Manage wireless networks.
- Right-click the connection you want to delete, and then click Remove network.
- In the Manage Wireless Networks - Warning dialog box, click OK.
Mac OS (Apple Laptop):
- Click the wifi symbol at the top of your screen, and select Open Network Preferences.
- In the lower-right corner, choose Advanced.
- Under Preferred Networks select Wifi profile
- Click the minus (-) button to forget.
- Click OK.
Mac iOS (Apple Phone):
- From the home screen, choose Settings.
- In the settings menu, choose Wi-Fi.
- Locate Wifi profile and click the blue symbol next to the name.
- If the option to forget the network is available, tap Forget this Network
- From the home screen, choose Settings.
- In the settings menu, choose General.
- Locate Profile and tap on it.
- Tap on delete profile.
Windows 10:
- Click the Network icon on the lower right corner of your screen.
- Choose Network settings.
- Click on Manage Wi-Fi settings.
- Under Manage known networks, select Wifi profile.
- Then click Forget.
Android:
- From the home screen, choose Settings.
- In the settings menu, choose Wi-Fi.
- Locate Wifi profile and tap or press and hold it.
- Choose Forget.